Home » Resources »


IPDASI Assessment


The International Patient Decision Aids Standards (IPDAS) Collaboration is an international group of researchers, practitioners and stakeholders, which developed a set of criteria to determine the quality of patient decision aids.

Decision aids are assessed for quality in 10 dimensions:

  1. Information
  2. Probabilities
  3. Values
  4. Guidance
  5. Development
  6. Evidence
  7. Disclosure
  8. Plain Language
  9. Evaluation
  10. Test